Identity | Identité

This part of me I can’t control that limits me for being who I really aspire to be.

For I didn’t choose my DNA, the “who I am” genetically, the “who I am” through my ancestors and the past of my blood.

Am I condemned to remain a product of my past? What does the future hold for my inner ghosts?

Am I gonna be able to reach the freedom I aim for, regardless?

 

Cette partie de moi que je ne peux contrôler, qui fait obstacle à ce que j’aspire devenir.

Car je n’ai choisi mon ADN, le “qui je suis” génétiquement parlant, le “qui je suis” à travers mes ancêtres et le passé de mon sang.

Suis-je condamnée à demeurer le produit de mon passé? Qu’est ce que le futur réserve pour mes fantômes?

Vais-je parvenir à goûter la liberté à laquelle j’aspire acquérir, malgré tout?

Leave a Reply

